At least 12 candidates expected to be on the ballot for mayor of Colorado Springs

As of Tuesday afternoon, there were 11 official candidates for the mayor of Colorado Springs.
Published: Jan. 17, 2023 at 3:23 PM MST|Updated: Jan. 26, 2023 at 2:15 PM MST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (KKTV) - The race to become the next mayor of Colorado Springs is nearly on!

Candidates had until Monday to file their paperwork and until Friday to make any corrections. As of Thursday at 2:15 p.m., there were 12 official mayoral candidates.

Sallie Clark, Andrew Dalby, Darryl Glenn, Longinos Gonzalez Jr., Lawrence Martinez, Jim Miller, Christopher Mitchell, Blessing “Yemi” Mobolade, Kallan Reece Rodebaugh, Tom Strand, Johnathan Tiegen, and Wayne Williams were listed as candidates on the city’s website.

As of Tuesday morning, Martinez, Rodebaugh, Miller, Strand and Tiegen either did not have websites listed on the city page or did not have a working link. We will include those links when they are made available.

The election is scheduled for April 4 and also includes a ballot question tied to TOPS, three at-large City Council seats, and the unexpired term for City Council District 3.

KKTV 11 News has scheduled a mayoral forum with the United Way. The forum is scheduled for March 9 from 5 to 8 p.m. with doors opening at 4 p.m. inside the Pikes Peak United Way Family Success Center.